Editor's Focus


WHO Official Regions
WHO Official Regions







There are 6 World Health Organisation regions of the world. Most people confuse this for continents. There are 7 continents of the world.

The WHO regions of the world are;

  • African Regions
  • Regions of the Americas
  • South East Asia Region
  • European Region
  • East Mediterranean Region
  • Western Pacific Region.

The six WHO regions, is for the purposes of reporting, analysis and administration.

I never even knew these until the last few weeks.

(Visited 89 times, 1 visits today)
JOIN THE NEW DoctorsQuarters.com BBM CHANNEL ON C0015D291... Its New And RefreshingFacebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutubeby feather
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather
The Admin is a Medical and Dental Council of Nigeria Certified Medical Doctor, with profound expertise in Medical Content Creation and Medical Citizen Journalism. He is popular for being a fast rising online voice in Nigeria, with a flair for animated writing. He is a professional health content writer. He loves to swim, read and play board games. He see himself as one who is destined to play a role in the way health services are rendered to the human race.