Editor's Focus

Nigeria’s List of Health Ministers from 1999 till date.

Nigeria has got a new Minister of Health – Dr. Osagie Ehanire.

He is among the forty-seven newly sworn ministers who are members of the Federal Executive Council.

Since the return to democracy, Nigeria has enjoyed twenty years of uninterrupted civil rule, from 1999 to 2019. This means the Ministry of Health has had over twenty years of smooth change in leadership.

This infographic, as shared by Nigeria Health Watch gives a summary of these federal officers.

Federal Ministers of The Health Ministry

Health Ministry Mandate 

Provision of quality stewardship and services for the health of all Nigerians

Health Ministry Vision 

A World-Class Government Institution that ensures a healthy Nigeria

Our Mission 

To develop and implement policies that strengthen the national health system for effective, efficient, accessible and affordable delivery of health services in partnership with other stakeholders.

Find below all the Ministers who served Nigeria from 1999 till date;

Tim Menakaya > 1999 – 2001

ABC Nwosu > 2001 – 2003

Eyitayo Lambo > 2003 – 2007

Adenike Grange > 2007 – 2008

Babatunde Osotemehin > 2008 – 2010

Onyebuchi Chukwu > 2010 – 2014

Isaac Folorunsho Addewole > 2015 – 2019

Osagie Ehanire > 2019

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)
JOIN THE NEW DoctorsQuarters.com BBM CHANNEL ON C0015D291... Its New And RefreshingFacebooktwitterlinkedinrssyoutubeby feather
Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather